Where does the time go? 

This week marks the anniversary of my application for the position I now hold, and which I took up in November last year.  How time flies.

I remember as a child hearing the expression “where does time go?” And spending a lot of my tiny intellect trying to figure out the answer.  I still don’t know, but at the time I felt it was probably something like the groove on the records we used to play. At least I worked out where that went to. By watching it carefully I worked out that it went under the label on the disc, and probably dropped through the hole in the middle to emerge on the other side. .

  

Author: Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.

Please leave a Comment

