Salt

Last night I dreamed a memory; a rare thing.

We were swimming in warm, clear Northland waters near Matauri Bay.

We were nude, save for mask and snorkel.

Dappled light rippled over your form; floating, freed from gravity.

I was thinking you were the most beautiful thing I have ever seen;

Within the water or without.

Then you swam away.

I awoke: salt sea pooling on my pillow.

(C). 2017 ARF

About Alan

Settling into my 7th decade and still determined not to grow up too soon.
This entry was posted in autobiography, History, poetry and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Salt

  1. Pilgrim33 says:

    Poetry.
    Quite good poetry

    Like

  2. Bob says:

    Must have been a turtle!

    Like

Please leave a Comment

