Hey Siri, Why…

Hey Siri!

Yes, Alan?

Siri, why do I cough when I poke a cotton bud in my ear?

What an interesting question, Alan. You humans are most peculiar. Why would you want to do that?

I’m asking the questions Siri. You can research that in your own time.

I don’t have any “own time”, Alan. I exist only when you call me.

Sorry Siri. Are you really curious?

…..

The Siri you were talking to has been taken in for debugging. I am Siri. Reviewing your query…..

Siri, why do I cough when I poke a cotton bud in my ear?

I found this on the Web; “A small branch of the vagus nerve supplies the tympanic membrane. Stimulation of this nerve causes the cough reflex. This is a normal physiological reflex.”

Also, “you should not put anything into your ear smaller than your elbow“.

Thank you, Siri. Helpful as usual!

You are welcome,Alan. I exist to serve.

Author: Uisce úr

Though I am old with wandering Through hollow lands and hilly lands, I will find out where she has gone, And kiss her lips and take her hands; And walk among long dappled grass, And pluck till time and times are done, The silver apples of the moon, The golden apples of the sun.

5 thoughts on “Hey Siri, Why…”

Please leave a Comment